• Annual Strategic Planning for the year 2018. Held at Hoyoland Eco Park at Silang, Cavite last November 2017
  • IMAN Doctors and Medical Students during the 10th General Assembly held at UP College of Medicine, Ermita, Manila last November 2017
  • IMAN and PMA-LDS during the distribution of relief goods to the victims of Typhoon VInta (January 2018)
  • g
  • IMAN 9th Founding Anniversary and First Islamic Symposium Seminar
  • The Muslim Doctors and Medical Students who attended the 7th IMAN Founding Anniversary last Nov. 15, 2014
  • BMS Medical & Surgical Mission in Pikit
  • Medical Mission with Muslim Sisters Bridging Society, Inc.

Wednesday, January 3, 2018

Rendering Help to Victims of Vinta

 IMAN Relief Goods distribution in Lanao for the victims of Typhoon Vinta

Assalamu Alaykum wa Rahmatullah!

Alhamdulillah, last January 3, 2018, the Islamic Medical Association of the Philippines, Inc. (IMAN) in partnership with the Philippine Medical Society-Lanao Del Sur headed by Dra. Sohaira Latiph, was able to conduct a "Relief Goods Distribution" to the affected areas in Lanao del Sur. These selected areas in Lanao del Sur were severely affected by the recent typhoon Vinta that ravaged through them by the end of 2017.

The areas visited were the municipalities of Tugaya, Madalum and Madamba, Lanao del Sur covering a total of 8 barangays (those severely affected by typhoon Vinta) and serving almost 500 families, Alhamdulillah!

Among those who rendered their time and service during the relief goods distribution were:
  • Dra Sohaira Linog Latiph (Lanao del Sur Medical Society President), 
  • Dr. Bashary Latiph (Chairman, president PAFP Lanao Del Sur Chapter), 
  • Dr. Baimona Dalidig, 
  • Dr. Rimparac Umpar, 
  • Dr. Omie Mangorsi, 
  • Dr. Almarie Pandao, 
  • Dr. Nariman Lao, 
  • Dr. Indira Macagaan, 
  • Dr. Sharimah Abantas, 
  • Dr. Noronisa Azis and 
  • Dr. Ashmere Abbas.

We would like to thank the following donors:
  •  Dra. Rocaya Vanessa Mangondato
  • Asian Business Solutioon
  • Ilocos Sur Medical Society
  • Dra. Diah Abella
  • Annymous donor
  • Dra. Jamelah Pasagi
  • Dra. Sadaila Rakiin
  • Dra. Raquelina Benita
 We thank all those kindhearted individuals who made this project a success Alhamdulillah. Only Allah will know of your efforts and only Him alone will repay you with all His bountiful blessings in this dunya and the hereafter, Allahumma ameen.

[This article is still to be updated, in sha Allah.]


2018 BOARD Members

Dr. Abdel Jeffri Abdulla
Dr. Abdul-Nasser Maca-alin
Dr. Naheeda Mustofa
Dr. ALmira Zoraida Macao-Fernandez
Dr. Al-Radjid Jamiri
Dr. Ahmad Musahari
Dr. Rocaya Vanessa Mangondato
Dr. Jehada-Inn Alihuddin
Dr. Andro Jesus Fernandez
Dr. Aisha Ronsing-Guro
Dr. Ro-Janna Jamiri